image description

EVENTS

Bridging Hearts offers an organized event once a month for a more personal interaction. Members also plan and host events for their Bridging Hearts friends.

Upcoming Events

Twin Cities ~ Holiday Party ~ Movie~ELF / Pizza / Ugly Sweater party | Saturday, December 11, 2021 4:00 PM-7:00 PM

Let's get together and celebrate the season! It will be so fun to watch the classic (and fun) movie "ELF", as a group, in a private theater.
 
If you are not a member of Bridging Hearts, be sure to copy and paste this link and find out what Bridging Hearts is all about. We would love to have you join us!
 
https://www.bridginghearts.org/membership.php
 
 

Healthy Living | Tuesday, December 14, 2021 7:00 PM-8:30 PM

We all know how hard it is to stay on task and organized. At our next meeting, we will talk about how to keep our minds, bodies, spaces, and life in order. We will discuss tips on how to be successful and share stories about our own difficulties and struggles in staying organized. I look forward to seeing you all there!
~Elizabeth Reeve

NOTE DATE CHANGE! - DULUTH - Holiday Sleigh Ride! | Saturday, December 18, 2021 6:00 PM-9:00 PM

Come and join in the fun with your Bridging Hearts friends on the back of a horse-drawn sleigh! Bonfire and roasting of marshmallows, snacks, and hangout to follow!  "Let it snow!"
 
COST: $20
 
Fun local guest musician will also be joining us for a fun interactive night of music!! 
 
Bridging Hearts is requesting everyone wear masks when inside. 
 
*IF YOU ARE NOT CURRENTLY A MEMBER AND ARE INTERESTED IN JOINING IN THE FUN, SIMPLY CLICK THE LINK BELOW!  Someone will then reach out to you and answer any questions you may have, as well as, share how you can become a member!
 
Contact Us | Bridging Hearts
 
 

Twin Cities ~ Trip to the Aquarium | Saturday, January 8, 2022 11:30 AM-3:00 PM

We'll have lunch beforehand, and then head to the aquarium.  No driving between restaurant and aquarium.

Healthy Living | Tuesday, January 11, 2022 7:00 PM-8:30 PM

Join us from your home for a virtual discussion group. Elizabeth Reeve will be running the meeting. More details on the topic will be posted later. 


This event is wheelchair accessible.

Snow Tubing | Saturday, January 22, 2022 4:00 PM-6:00 PM

Excitement is in the air as the temperature has been dropping and the snow has been falling.

Healthy Living | Tuesday, February 8, 2022 7:00 PM-8:30 PM

Join us from your home for a virtual discussion group. Elizabeth Reeve will be running the meeting. More details on the topic will be posted later. 


This event is wheelchair accessible.

DULUTH - Valentines Party! | Monday, February 14, 2022 5:00 PM-8:30 PM

Treats, games, prizes and friendship! Come join us for an evening of surprises wearing something red!
 
 
 
We would like everyone to bring a red elephant gift! (not literally red)  This simply means something up to $5 from your home or purchased that can be given to anyone!

A Whole New Ballgame | Saturday, February 26, 2022 12:00 PM-2:00 PM

Think basketball meets lacrosse meets hockey. Then throw in some bumper cars. This is a team sport for all skill levels with the objective of getting the wiffle ball to hit the goal. Whether you come up with a game plan or wing it, you’re sure to walk away exhilarated. 

DULUTH - Dog Sledding Experience | Tuesday, March 1, 2022 1:00 AM-4:00 AM

Come join in the fun and learn all about dog sledding, as well as take a ride with this energetic team!  
 
**DATE IS RANDOM AND WILL BE POSTED CLOSER TO EVENT MONTH!

Base Camp with Siblings! | Sunday, March 6, 2022 1:00 PM-6:00 PM

Everything you all love....Rock climbing, archery, team building, eating,  time with siblings.

Tropical Heat Wave | Saturday, March 19, 2022 1:00 PM-4:00 PM

Wear your swimsuit and bring a towel to warm up in Minnesota's version of a tropical heat wave!


This event is wheelchair accessible.

Walk on the Wild Side | Tuesday, April 19, 2022 1:00 PM-4:00 PM

Get your cuteness overload here! It's naturally delightful!

Recent Events

**Tuesday** evening 12/7/21 Puzzles, Crafts, and Chatting | Tuesday, December 7, 2021 7:00 PM-9:00 PM









Puzzles, Crafts and Chatting
 


If you are not a member of Bridging Hearts, be sure to copy and paste this link and find out what Bridging Hearts is all about. We would love to have you join us!
 
https://www.bridginghearts.org/membership.php









Monday 12/6/21 Puzzles, Crafts, and Chatting | Monday, December 6, 2021 12:30 PM-2:30 PM







Puzzles, Crafts, and Chatting
 

If you are not a member of Bridging Hearts, be sure to copy and paste this link and find out what Bridging Hearts is all about. We would love to have you join us!
 
https://www.bridginghearts.org/membership.php






Thursday evening 12/2/21 Puzzles, Crafts, and Chatting | Thursday, December 2, 2021 7:00 PM-9:00 PM









Puzzles, Crafts and Chatting
 


If you are not a member of Bridging Hearts, be sure to copy and paste this link and find out what Bridging Hearts is all about. We would love to have you join us!
 
https://www.bridginghearts.org/membership.php









Wednesday 12/1/21 Puzzles, Crafts, and Chatting | Wednesday, December 1, 2021 12:30 PM-2:30 PM







Puzzles, Crafts, and Chatting
 

If you are not a member of Bridging Hearts, be sure to copy and paste this link and find out what Bridging Hearts is all about. We would love to have you join us!
 
https://www.bridginghearts.org/membership.php






Virtual Game Night: BINGO!! 11/28/2021 | Sunday, November 28, 2021 7:00 PM-8:00 PM

B-I-N-G-O

**A change for this week** TUESDAY evening 11/23/21 Puzzles, Crafts, and Chatting | Tuesday, November 23, 2021 7:00 PM-9:00 PM









Puzzles, Crafts and Chatting
 


If you are not a member of Bridging Hearts, be sure to copy and paste this link and find out what Bridging Hearts is all about. We would love to have you join us!
 
https://www.bridginghearts.org/membership.php









Monday 11/2/21 Puzzles, Crafts, and Chatting | Monday, November 22, 2021 12:30 PM-2:30 PM




Puzzles, Crafts, and Chatting
 

If you are not a member of Bridging Hearts, be sure to copy and paste this link and find out what Bridging Hearts is all about. We would love to have you join us!
 
https://www.bridginghearts.org/membership.php



Thursday evening 11/18/21 Puzzles, Crafts, and Chatting | Thursday, November 18, 2021 7:00 PM-9:00 PM







Puzzles, Crafts and Chatting
 


If you are not a member of Bridging Hearts, be sure to copy and paste this link and find out what Bridging Hearts is all about. We would love to have you join us!
 
https://www.bridginghearts.org/membership.php







Wednesday 11/17/21 Puzzles, Crafts, and Chatting | Wednesday, November 17, 2021 12:30 PM-2:30 PM




Puzzles, Crafts, and Chatting
 

If you are not a member of Bridging Hearts, be sure to copy and paste this link and find out what Bridging Hearts is all about. We would love to have you join us!
 
https://www.bridginghearts.org/membership.php



CANCELLED!! DULUTH - Hangout/ $5 Movie Night! | Tuesday, November 16, 2021 5:30 PM-9:30 PM

Unfortunately, this event has been cancelled. 
 

DULUTH - LET THE GAMES BEGIN! | Friday, November 12, 2021 5:30 PM-9:00 PM

Come for a night of games and adventure!

Thursday evening 11/11/21 Puzzles, Crafts, and Chatting | Thursday, November 11, 2021 7:00 PM-9:00 PM




Puzzles, Crafts and Chatting
 


If you are not a member of Bridging Hearts, be sure to copy and paste this link and find out what Bridging Hearts is all about. We would love to have you join us!
 
https://www.bridginghearts.org/membership.php




Wednesday 11/10/21 Puzzles, Crafts, and Chatting | Wednesday, November 10, 2021 12:30 PM-2:30 PM




Puzzles, Crafts, and Chatting
 

If you are not a member of Bridging Hearts, be sure to copy and paste this link and find out what Bridging Hearts is all about. We would love to have you join us!
 
https://www.bridginghearts.org/membership.php



Healthy Living: How to Handle Holiday Stress | Tuesday, November 9, 2021 7:00 PM-8:30 PM

Holiday Stress: With the upcoming Holidays we may have lots of activities and events with family and friends.  Along with all of that fun may come some stress.  Will you have enough time for everything?  Can you afford gifts?  How will you manage to stay healthy with good food choices and exercise?  Will COVID impact your holidays? This month we will talk about identifying holiday stress and how to manage stress.  Please bring your favorite holiday stories.  I look forward to seeing all of you!  ~Elizabeth Reeve 
 


This event is wheelchair accessible.

Mini Golf & More! | Saturday, November 6, 2021 11:00 AM-2:00 PM

If you’re going to party, make it a party. There’s no better place for your next social event than at here!


This event is wheelchair accessible.

Thursday evening 11/4/21 Puzzles, Crafts, and Chatting | Thursday, November 4, 2021 7:00 PM-9:00 PM

Puzzles, Crafts and Chatting
 


If you are not a member of Bridging Hearts, be sure to copy and paste this link and find out what Bridging Hearts is all about. We would love to have you join us!
 
https://www.bridginghearts.org/membership.php

Monday 11/1/21 Puzzles, Crafts, and Chatting | Monday, November 1, 2021 12:30 PM-2:30 PM

Puzzles, Crafts, and Chatting
 

If you are not a member of Bridging Hearts, be sure to copy and paste this link and find out what Bridging Hearts is all about. We would love to have you join us!
 
https://www.bridginghearts.org/membership.php

Bridging Hearts~Give 2 the MAX 2021 | Monday, November 1, 2021 12:00 AM - Thursday, November 18, 2021 11:30 PM

Let's get Bridging Hearts to the Max in November!
 
Give to the MAX is Minnesota’s statewide, which has become national, day of giving to support nonprofits. It is a day to highlight giving and encourage donors to support the causes they care about during this campaign.
 
Do Bridging Heart’s mission and services resonate with you? Donate to Bridging Hearts! Your gift helps sustain our quality social connections, both online and in person, along with a supportive community where everyone feels valued.
 
The Give to the MAX giving period is Nov. 1-18. Donate today!
 
BridgingHeartsGive2Max
 
Bridging Hearts is grateful to the individuals, businesses, and organizations who contribute to our 2021 Give to the Max Day efforts. 


This event is wheelchair accessible.

Friday 10/29/21 Puzzles, Crafts, and Chatting | Friday, October 29, 2021 12:30 PM-2:30 PM

Puzzles, Crafts, and Chatting

Thursday evening 10/28 Puzzles, Crafts, and Chatting | Thursday, October 28, 2021 7:00 PM-9:00 PM



Puzzles, Crafts, and Chatting

Wednesday 10/27/21 Puzzles, Crafts, and Chatting | Wednesday, October 27, 2021 12:30 PM-2:30 PM

Puzzles, Crafts, and Chatting

Monday 10/25/21 Puzzles, Crafts, and Chatting | Monday, October 25, 2021 12:30 PM-2:30 PM

Puzzles, Crafts, and Chatting

Friday 10/22/21 Puzzles, Crafts, and Chatting | Friday, October 22, 2021 12:30 PM-2:30 PM

Puzzles, Crafts, and Chatting

Thursday evening 10/21 Puzzles, Crafts, and Chatting | Thursday, October 21, 2021 7:00 PM-9:00 PM




Puzzles, Crafts, and Chatting


Wednesday 10/20/21 Puzzles, Crafts, and Chatting | Wednesday, October 20, 2021 12:30 PM-2:30 PM







Puzzles, Crafts, and Chatting





Monday 10/18/21 Puzzles, Crafts, and Chatting | Monday, October 18, 2021 12:30 PM-2:30 PM

Puzzles, Crafts, and Chatting

Hike and Bonfire | Sunday, October 17, 2021 4:00 PM-7:00 PM

Enjoy the Nature Center, take a hike, and finish off the day around the warm fire.

DULUTH - Corn Maze Escape! | Saturday, October 16, 2021 1:30 PM-5:30 PM

Come and enjoy time trying to escape from the corn fields, picking a pumpkin, roasting a hotdog over a bonfire and hanging out with Bridging Hearts friends during this Fall season!
 
 
*DO YOU WANT TO VISIT A LOCAL CORN MAZE WITH OUR COMMUNITY?
JOIN BRIDGING HEARTS AND BECOME A MEMBER TODAY! Contact Us | Bridging Hearts
 

Friday 10/15/21 Puzzles, Crafts, and Chatting | Friday, October 15, 2021 12:30 PM-2:30 PM

Puzzles, Crafts, and Chatting

Thursday evening 10/14 Puzzles, Crafts, and Chatting | Thursday, October 14, 2021 7:00 PM-9:00 PM

Puzzles, Crafts, and Chatting

Wednesday 10/13/21 Puzzles, Crafts, and Chatting | Wednesday, October 13, 2021 12:30 PM-2:30 PM




Puzzles, Crafts, and Chatting


Healthy Living | Tuesday, October 12, 2021 7:00 PM-8:30 PM

Healthy Living: Mood, Music and our Minds Special Event!!!
 
This month, Elizabeth Reeve will lead us in talking about how music impacts our moods and behavior. We will learn what parts of our brain are used when we listen to music. This is a very special event because we will have a guest who will play for us illustrating various emotions using music. This is sure to be a fun event for everyone!

Monday 10/11/21 Puzzles, Crafts, and Chatting | Monday, October 11, 2021 12:30 PM-2:30 PM

Puzzles, Crafts, and Chatting

Autumn Hayride | Saturday, October 9, 2021 3:00 PM-5:30 PM

Fall is in the air, so plow on over for a hayride and wienie-roast!
 
 
We need to cap this at 25, so make sure to RSVP on the member page. We will start a waiting list if needed.

Friday 10/8/21 Puzzles, Crafts, and Chatting | Friday, October 8, 2021 12:30 PM-2:30 PM

Puzzles, Crafts, and Chatting

Thursday evening 10/7 Puzzles, Crafts, and Chatting | Thursday, October 7, 2021 7:00 PM-9:00 PM

Puzzles, Crafts, and Chatting

Wednesday 10/6/21 Puzzles, Crafts, and Chatting | Wednesday, October 6, 2021 12:30 PM-2:30 PM

Puzzles, Crafts, and Chatting

Monday 10/4/21 Puzzles, Crafts, and Chatting | Monday, October 4, 2021 12:30 PM-2:30 PM

Puzzles, Crafts, and Chatting

Virtual Game Night: BINGO!! 10/3/2021 | Sunday, October 3, 2021 7:00 PM-8:00 PM

B-I-N-G-O

Friday 10/1/21 Puzzles, Crafts, and Chatting | Friday, October 1, 2021 12:30 PM-2:30 PM

Puzzles, Crafts, and Chatting

Wednesday 9/29/21 Puzzles, Crafts, and Chatting | Wednesday, September 29, 2021 12:30 PM-2:30 PM

Puzzles, Crafts, and Chatting

Monday 9/27/21 Puzzles, Crafts, and Chatting | Monday, September 27, 2021 12:30 PM-2:30 PM

Puzzles, Crafts, and Chatting

Updated!! Apple Orchard!!! Apples, Doughnuts & Pies - Oh My!!! | Saturday, September 25, 2021 10:00 AM-1:00 PM

There's nothing better than a fresh apple!! (or anything made with a fresh apple!)
 
 

Friday 9/24/21 Puzzles, Crafts, and Chatting | Friday, September 24, 2021 12:30 PM-2:30 PM

Puzzles, Crafts, and Chatting

Thursday evening 9/23 Puzzles, Crafts, and Chatting | Thursday, September 23, 2021 7:00 PM-9:00 PM

Puzzles, Crafts, and Chatting

Wednesday 9/22/21 Puzzles, Crafts, and Chatting | Wednesday, September 22, 2021 12:30 PM-2:30 PM

Puzzles, Crafts, and Chatting

Monday 9/20/21 Puzzles, Crafts, and Chatting | Monday, September 20, 2021 12:30 PM-2:30 PM

Puzzles, Crafts, and Chatting

Friday 9/17/21 Puzzles, Crafts, and Chatting | Friday, September 17, 2021 12:30 PM-2:30 PM

Puzzles, Crafts, and Chatting

Thursday evening 9/16 Puzzles, Crafts, and Chatting | Thursday, September 16, 2021 7:00 PM-9:00 PM

Puzzles, Crafts, and Chatting

Wednesday 9/15/21 Puzzles, Crafts, and Chatting | Wednesday, September 15, 2021 12:30 PM-2:30 PM

Puzzles, Crafts, and Chatting

Healthy Living | Tuesday, September 14, 2021 7:00 PM-8:30 PM

This month, Elizabeth Reeve will lead us in a discussion on how to manage disappointment. We all struggle when things do not go as expected.  So many of us have had disappointment over the past year with changes related to COVD.  We have missed our friends, our jobs, and our families.  In this session, we will focus on how to cope when things change and you are faced with disappointment.  Please join us for some education and lively discussion.  Part of this meeting will also be used to discuss topics for future meetings so come with some ideas.  I look forward to seeing all of the past attendees and also hope for some NEW faces!  See you soon, you won’t be “disappointed.”


This event is wheelchair accessible.

Monday 9/13/21 Puzzles, Crafts, and Chatting | Monday, September 13, 2021 12:30 PM-2:30 PM

Puzzles, Crafts, and Chatting

Bodacious Boating | Saturday, September 11, 2021 10:00 AM-12:00 PM

**CANCELLED**
 
Due to a sudden family emergency, we need to cancel this event. Unfortunately, we are unable to get someone else to take over hosting duties. 

DULUTH - Adventure Day!! | Saturday, September 11, 2021 10:00 AM-3:30 PM

 
Come for a day of adventure!!

Friday 9/10/21 Puzzles, Crafts, and Chatting | Friday, September 10, 2021 12:30 PM-2:30 PM

Puzzles, Crafts, and Chatting